top of page

    The Viennese Tuning Collection is created to provide a completely revised and corrected edition for the modern viennese bass player as well as the modern bass player who wishes to play it in solo-tuning. Both parts are provided and just a few details have been changed for the modern solo-tuning, concerning its playability. The edition preserves the original music with the minimal interference from the editor, that due to the circumstances in which the originals are, realized small corrections in articulations, dynamics and wrong notes. In an effort to make the viennese tuning and its praxis more popular between modern bassists, it has been adapted to modern notation (sounding one octave down as written).

    The Concerto in D Major for Double Bass and Orchestra from Wenzel Pichl is presented here in an “Urtext” edition, based in the original manuscripts preserved and kindly provided by the “Landesbibliothek Mecklenburg-Vorpormmen Günther Uecker” with catalog-number Mus 4247.


This set contains the orchestra individual parts:

5 parts for Violins I (section of 10);

4 parts for Violins II (section of 8);

3 parts for Violas (section of 6);

5 parts for Bassi (Celli section of 5; Bass section of 3);

2 Oboes;

2 Horns.

W. Pichl - Concerto for Double Bass and Orchestra (WT-0017) - Orchestra parts

SKU: WT-0017c
    bottom of page