The Viennese Tuning Collection is created with the intention to provide a completely revised and corrected edition for the modern Viennese Bass player as well as the modern Double Bass player who wants to play it in solo-tuning. Both parts are provided and just a few details are changed for the modern solo-tuning, in order to be playable. The original Viennese Bass part would also fit for modern orchestra-tuning. The edition preserves the original music with the minimal interference from the editor, that due to the circumstances in which the originals are, realized small corrections in articulations, dynamics and wrong notes.


The Johannes Matthias Sperger´s Quartet for Flute, Viola, Violoncello and Double Bass are presented for the first time in an edition with the original scores for Viennese Bass. This Edition includes individual parts for Flute, Viola and Violoncello, a single part for Viennese Tuning, another single part for Solo Bass Tuning as well as a complete score.


J. M. Sperger - Quartet in D major for Flute, Viola, Violoncello and Double Bass

SKU: WT-0007
    • Icono social de iTunes
    • Icono social de Spotify
    • YouTube Social  Icon
    • Facebook Social Icon
    • Instagram Social Icon
    • Twitter

    Da_sh music web extensions

    Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Instagram and Twitter

    All videos and images by

    Da_sh Digital Art