top of page

The Viennese Tuning Collection is created to provide a completely revised and corrected edition for the modern Viennese Bass player as well as the modern Bass player who wants to play it in solo-tuning. Both parts are provided and just a few details are changed for the modern solo-tuning, in order to be playable. The original Viennese Bass part would also fit for modern orchestra-tuning. The edition preserves the original music with the minimal interference from the editor, that due to the circumstances in which the originals are, realized small corrections in articulations, dynamics and wrong notes. In an effort to make the Viennese tuning and its praxis more popular between modern Bassists, it was adapted to modern notation (all octaves are exactly as written).

The Aria “A trionfar me chiama” from Johannes Matthias Sperger is presented here as an "Urtext" first edition of the piece.


This set contains the orchestra individual parts:

5 parts for Violins I (section of 10);

4 parts for Violins II (section of 8);

3 parts for Violas (section of 6);

5 parts for Bassi (Celli section of 5; Bass section of 3);

2 Oboes;

2 Clarinets (Bb);

2 Horns in D;

1 Timpani.

J.M. Sperger - Aria "A trionfar me chiama" - Orchestra parts

SKU: WT-0008c
    bottom of page