The Viennese Tuning Collection is created to provide a completely revised and corrected edition for the modern Viennese Bass player as well as the modern Bass player who wants to play it in solo-tuning. Both parts are provided and just a few details are changed for the modern solo-tuning, in order to be playable. The original Viennese Bass part would also fit for modern orchestra-tuning. The edition preserves the original music with the minimal interference from the editor, that due to the circumstances in which the originals are, realized small corrections in articulations, dynamics and wrong notes. In an effort to make the Viennese tuning and its praxis more popular between modern Bassists, it was adapted to modern notation (all octaves are exactly as written).

The Aria “A trionfar me chiama” from Johannes Matthias Sperger is presented here as an "Urtext" first edition of the piece.


This set contains the Bass voice part, the original Viennese tuning part, the transcribed Solo tuning Double Bass part and the piano (reduction) score.

J.M. Sperger - Aria "A trionfar me chiama" for Bass, Double Bass and piano

SKU: WT-0008b
    • Icono social de iTunes
    • Icono social de Spotify
    • YouTube Social  Icon
    • Facebook Social Icon
    • Instagram Social Icon
    • Twitter

    Da_sh music web extensions

    Follow us on Facebook, Youtube, Instagram and Twitter

    All videos and images by

    Da_sh Digital Art