top of page

Score for three female voices (soprano, mezzosoprano and contralto).

About four minutes long.


“For a voice of lamentation is heard from Zion: How devastated we are. We are greatly ashamed, for we have abandoned the land; our dwellings have been torn down. Oh that my head were waters, and mine eyes a fountain of tears, that I might weep day and night for the slain of the daughter of my people! My soul, my soul! I am in anguish! Oh, my heart! My heart is pounding in me; I cannot be silent, because you have heard, O my soul, the sound of the trumpet, the alarm of war.” 

Book of Jeremiah


Listen to Lamentations d'Yrmeyah

Antonio Celso Ribeiro - Lamentations d'Yrmeyah for three female voices

SKU: AC-0011
bottom of page